Dr. Patricia Williams Chapter Member of the Year Award

The Dr. Patricia Williams Chapter Member of the Year award is a national award to recognize an outstanding officer, senior leader, or other Alpha Chi star at campus award ceremonies.

Dr. Williams, the Alpha Chi leader for whom this award is named, was inducted as an undergraduate into the Texas Omicron chapter at Sam Houston State University where she was soon elected the chapter’s president. After her education, she returned to SHSU where she became the chapter sponsor herself. Williams went on to serve on the Region II executive committee and then many productive years on the National Council, including terms as both its vice president and president.

Complete this one-page form (no fee required) and send it to the National Office. The office will then return the student’s formal certificate to the noted contact for presentation. Each chapter is invited to give one award per academic year, and we truly hope you will.


Aaron Jackson Horner, Gardner-Webb University, 2016-2017
Cyntanna Coker, Ouachita Baptist University, 2017-2018

Charles Richard Donaldson, Chowan University, 2017-2018
Catherine Fields, Langston University, 2017-2018
Atta Muhammed Khan, Harris-Stowe State University, 2017-2018
Chia Chi (Beverly) Liu, Sam Houston State University, 2017-2018
James Rutherford, Institute of American Indian Arts, 2017-2018
Ashley Smith, Bacone College, 2017-2018
Karissa Vetsch, Waldorf University, 2017-2018
Nathan T. Wilson, Westminster College (Missouri), 2017-2018
George Kattan, Chowan University, 2018-2019
Olivia Wilson, Westminster College (Missouri), 2018-2019
Abigail Beach, Westminster College (Missouri), 2019-2020
Abbegayle Sutterfield, Westminster College (Missouri), 2020-2021
Cachet Angelique Donaldson, Chowan University, 2020-2021
Jaidyn Sander, University of Jamestown, 2021-2022
Veronica Mendez Garcia, Fresno Pacific University, 2021-2022
Harri Lovett, Chowan University, 2021-2022
William Yeiser, Young Harris College, 2022-2023
Conner Crawford, Abilene Christian University, 2022-2023
Sydney Motl, Ouachita Baptist University, 2022-2023
Carson Vollmer, California State University, Bakersfield, 2022-2023